Running skirt debate: I love my YMX skirt! (and a video to prove it)

A few months ago I wrote about my entry into running skirts. I wasn’t quite sold. Many of you commented that I probably needed a smaller running skirt. Guess what? You were right! I sized down and now I am in love. I can’t believe what I have been missing out on. I think that skirts are more flattering on the stomach and the legs and things stay in place better.

Wearing my skirt while hiking to the top of the U in Utah

Wearing my skirt while hiking to the top of the U in Utah

Just to show my love for running skirts, I had fun with my niece one day. She loves running, wearing her running skirt and playing with my iphone. So, we can up with this cute little amateur number for you. Enjoy! And seriously, check out YMX Yellowman’s line of skorts—you will love the fun colors, light fabric and great fit.

 

 

 

9 responses to “Running skirt debate: I love my YMX skirt! (and a video to prove it)

  1. I want some running skirts! I have some saved on pinterest. Any brands better than others?

    • I’m new to the running skirts. I really love this YMX one. I have heard people rave about the Lulemon pacesetter. I’ve also tried a nike one that I like too.

      • I found a couple of sites, and lulemon was one of the one’s I found. They are so cute!

  2. YMX is a great brand but I have not tried their skirts yet. The Lululemon pacesetter is one of the best fitting (for me) and the shorts never ride up, plus I love the pockets in the back. If you enjoy the YMX, you should try INKnBURN’s skirts, they have crazy/unique designs too. There is a discount code on my blog if you haven’t bought from them before to save 15%!

    • Good to know. I may have to use that code and try a skirt. I love their stuff too. Also, I have the pacesetter on my radar. Everyone raves about it. ps…don’t stop blogging, I enjoy reading your blog!

Thoughts? Ideas? Questions? I love hearing from you all!

