Long gone, but not for long

I’ve officially gone missing from the blog world. Not intentionally. I have all these ideas for posts in my head and have taken lots of pictures, but quite frankly at the end of the day I am just too darn tired.

I owe an update on my life, I assume. In a nutshell I finished grading AP exams in Salt Lake. I then flew back to Denver, picked up my car and dog and spent two days with the family. From there, on Wednesday, I drove up to Montana-finally. In a month of moving and still working, I made it to my final destination.

photo (8) photo (9)

And I couldn’t be happier!

You know when Maria sings at the top of the mountain in “The Sound of Music?” That was me when I turned onto my new street after 12 hours of driving. I looked to the top of the mountain and down at the road in front of me that I climbed up. I live at the bottom of this mountain? Hell ya, I do. Not only that, but that mountain has all the trails that your heart desires. And they are kicking my butt.

The view from my porch

The view from my porch

I’ve been trail running and biking those trails like a fiend. I just can’t get enough.

The view from the trails outside my house.

The view from the trails outside my house.

I did spend the weekend in Missoula with my brother catching up on life-biking, hiking and hitting up the farmer’s market for some herbs to plant in pots on the front porch.

This week I have adventures abound down in Big Sky and Bozeman. I will be sure to get back to our regular scheduled programming. As I get settled in and find a routine, I am sure I will make that quiet space for writing and sharing my adventures.

 

4 responses to “Long gone, but not for long

Thoughts? Ideas? Questions? I love hearing from you all!

