My letter to yoga

Dear Yoga,

 

I am so sorry I have neglected you for the last six months. I am sorry that I put you second to skiing, weight lifting and running this winter season. I understand your crankyness in my joints and inability to balance. I deserve it. I deserve the sore muscles from holding your poses and getting deep into the tissue of my joints. I deserve the headache for you releasing toxins from my body in large quantities. I promise not to neglect you as I embark on a season of marathon training.  We will be friends again. I will let you ease the tension in my calves after miles of pounding in running flats. I will let you increase my hip flexibility. I will allow you to strengthen my core. Once again, I apologize for neglecting you and I will pay tomorrow.

Kaitlyn

Thoughts? Ideas? Questions? I love hearing from you all!

