What next?

Last night my bro and I had a good laugh on the phone. It started last week in an email when I said I didn’t have anything to do for spring break and thought I might drive up to see him. “Hells ya” he said. Then this Tuesday I got an email that said, “So, are you coming?” I emailed back “Hells ya.” I finally called him and we laughed about the fact that neither one of us ever commits to making plans in a timely fashion.

Which, is true for me when it comes to short sited smaller scale plans like driving 12 hours by myself with my dog to go see my brother in Montana. But, larger scale, long term plans are a different story. I like to know where I am going to be living, what my job is going to be, ect.

Right now I do not know anything about any of that. All I knot is that my landlord emailed yesterday and asked if we were keeping our lease and I said “No.” However, I have no idea where I (or we) will move to next. It’s frustrating, debilitating and has induced quite the riot of anxiety within me.

So, while I wait to hear back from the many job applications that I’ve sent, you can find me running, biking or hiking in the wilderness just biding my time. Whether I’m in Wyoming, Montana or Colorado doing that I’ll let you know when I get there.

Are you a planner?

Do you love doing stuff last minute? I am the queen of saying I don’t know until the last minute or deciding to do something willy nilly. Races are a very good example of this. As are weekend adventures.

 

One response to “What next?

  1. Ugh I don’t envy the position you’re in right now (which I will also be in, in about 6 months from now). I’m a planner (long and short term) for SURE, and the prospect of job hunting as my thesis is coming to a close stresses me out. But hey, if you ever want a break and a shorter escape from WY, come on down to Boulder! Hells ya?

Thoughts? Ideas? Questions? I love hearing from you all!

