Weekend with the whole fam dam

When I lived on the Front Range of Colorado very rarely did my family come over for dinner, never mind spend a whole weekend. But, since I’ve moved a few hours north to Wyoming they come about every six months, parked their bums on my couch and my quiet humble abode becomes a tornado of craziness. I LOVE IT!!!!

After years of having my culinary skills the butt of family jokes, they are eating a meal I cooked. Much to my pride no one got sick (that I know of).

After years of having my culinary skills the butt of family jokes, they are eating a meal I cooked. Much to my pride no one got sick (that I know of).

I’ll spare you the details of Saturday. But, most of it went like this.

K Bear got pushed the rocking chair because 4 adults are on the couch watching a movie.

K Bear got pushed the rocking chair because 4 adults are on the couch watching a movie.

Sunday was the highlight as we took the 2.5 year old, 3 foot tall, sassy little red head skiing. When you asked who wanted to go skiing, her little hand shout up with a squeal of “MMMEEE.” However, when we got out there it was  very different story.

From an Auntie’s point of view, I couldn’t stop laughing. Seriously. How cute is this?

That's her Mom getting her dressed. I don't have to make her feel uncomfortable-I'm the Auntie.

That’s her Mom getting her dressed. I don’t have to make her feel uncomfortable-I’m the Auntie.

We spent half our time on the bunny hill and half our time skiing our own laps. Snowy Range is such a fun, affordable and great ski area for kids to learn.

Mom-getting ready to burn it up out there. She would like you to know that she "got some air" yesterday.

Mom-getting ready to burn it up out there. She would like you to know that she “got some air” yesterday.

DSC02782

Skiing is tiring.

Skiing is tiring.

Needless to say that by the time they packed up their new SUV yesterday and headed out of town, I was spent. In fact, JWail will tell you that he found me in bed watching Parenthood at 7pm. Which, with the time change could have been considered 6pm. I’m that cool.

Anyone else love to host the family?

Any family skiers out there?

4 responses to “Weekend with the whole fam dam

Thoughts? Ideas? Questions? I love hearing from you all!

