My First Giveaway-11’s Wear Sunglasses!

Good morning my Peeps!

I’m starting the week off with nothing but sunshine and smiles. First, I only have two weeks left to the semester. Second, I get to pimp out these new glasses from 11’s wear.

I came across 11’s Wear from this Chica’s blog a few months ago. I am a sucker for sunglasses since I live at a high altitude and sunglasses are imperative. Some might say that my collection of high end glasses is a slight fetish. Not only doing I hate squinting, but I am also incredibly afraid of “crows feet” as the year’s tick away.

Here’s what drew me to 11’s Wear initially:

“11’s Wear Inc. offers high quality men’s and women’s fashion manufactured by the highest quality of organic cotton and bamboo. Our designers carefully select the cloth for every piece of garment in order to ensure that only the finest textiles are used. Tailors working right here in small shops in Ontario craft every single piece with the care and attention that befits a garment to be worn by someone as important as you. By relying on local designers and craftsmanship, 11’s proudly supports our local economy while being environmentally friendly. ” (SOURCE)

They use sustainable, renewable, environmentally fabrics and locally produce their clothing line. Seriously, what could be a better match for my lifestyle?

Not only do these products can add comfort and quality to an active outdoor lifestyle, while remaining fun and, but they are also “sparkly” and who doesn’t love some bling in their life?

According to a rep for 11’s Wear “The company tries do give back to the community by participating and sponsoring local musicians, athletes, and 10km races for kids with cancer! We are in the process of creating breast cancer awareness t-shirts and $5 from every sale is going to be donate to the breast cancer society.”

I was sent the Medium Wrap glasses. I will have to be honest and say that they are not the kind of glasses to wear on runs when sweat is beading down your face and you need glasses that stay in place. But, sometimes it’s great to have a pair to wear out to lunch with friends, running errands, or shopping. You know those days when you actually get out of your running clothes or yoga pants and put on pants that actually button? These are those glasses. Also, it is important to note that these glasses are not made from sustainable resources, only their clothing line is. But, these glasses are still fun none the less!

  • ***11’s Wear has offered to give a pair of sunglasses (winner’s choice) to one lucky Mountain Kait reader.****

To enter:

  1. Subscribe to MountainKait.com.
  2. Head on over to 11’s wear and check out their line. Then like them on facebook and show some love on their page.

Leave a comment on this post letting me know that you did both and which sunglasses you would want.

Disclaimer: Although 11’s wear provided me with a pair of sunglasses to try, they did not compensate me for this review. My opinions are strictly my own.

40 responses to “My First Giveaway-11’s Wear Sunglasses!

  1. This is perfect! I was just telling Alex yesterday how I really need some sunglasses! I already follow you, and I just visited 11’s wear’s website, and I’d definitely LOVE the gold Aviators! 🙂

  2. I thought I was already following you! How did I miss that?!? I’ve been so out of it the last couple of weeks… That has to be the explanation. Those sunglasses look great on you. I hope you keep a pair for yourself. ;o)

  3. Pingback: Patience… | Mountain Kait·

  4. Pingback: Morning bike rides-(and don’t forget the sunglasses giveaway) | Mountain Kait·

  5. I suscribed at your page, and liked their fb page (Mikri Prigkipissa).
    I d love the rhinestone sunglasses (grey)
    Hope its international. If not, okay, your blog is very cool anyway 🙂

  6. Pingback: What I ate Wednesday-Inaugural Post | Mountain Kait·

  7. Pingback: Morning bike rides-(and don't forget the sunglasses giveaway … | The Sunglasses Site Shop·

  8. I love all of their apparel and sunglasses, but the Medium Wrap sunglasses I think would look best on my face!

  9. Pingback: Our Adventure to the Golden State·

  10. Done and done! Kait, I am so glad I stumbled acroos your blog and looking forward to your entries. Aviators (grey) seemed to be calling my name. Love the logo! All the best – V

  11. Pingback: Kombucha Confession | Mountain Kait·

  12. A new follower from Hungry Runner Girl! I did all of the above and I want the ones you are wearing? Are the they medium wrap or do I not see them on the website? The aviators are a close second!

  13. Pingback: 5 Things Friday! | Mountain Kait·

  14. Pingback: First time for everything | Mountain Kait·

  15. Pingback: 7 Day Stretch Challenge | Mountain Kait·

Thoughts? Ideas? Questions? I love hearing from you all!

